Four Freedoms Awards

Since 1982, the centenary of President Franklin D. Roosevelt's birth, Four Freedom Awards have been given out each year to people whose achievements reflect the principles in the Four Freedoms speech President Roosevelt delivered to Congress on January 6, 1941. The awards celebrate each of the four freedom's President Roosevelt spoke about: Freedom of speech; Freedom of religion; Freedom from want; and Freedom from fear. The awards are presented by the Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt Institute in New York and by the Roosevelt Stichting in The Netherlands. For a complete list of award winners:

(BetterWorld Heroes is not associated with The Four Freedoms Awards
BetterWorld Hero portraits are provided for illustration purposes only - no endorsement is implied)

© The EMILY Fund. May be distributed for non-commercial uses only.
BetterWorld Heroes are included for illustration purposes. No endorsement implied.


A | B| C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P| Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
Complete List
- Now 1000 Heroes!
By Category



Kids | Youth | Adults | Calendar | Quotes | Heroes | Stories | The EMILY Fund | Scholarships
DO ONE THING and BetterWorld Kids Clubs are projects of The EMILY Fund (The Emily Silverstein Fund, Inc.)
Hero portraits are included for illustration purposes only - no celebrity endorsement implied

The Emily Fund
Education, Mentorship, Inspiration, Leadership, Youth
- for a Better

PO Box 430
Roosevelt, NJ 08555-0430