Goldman Environmental
Prize Heroes

Richard N. Goldman

The Goldman Environmental Prize was established in 1990 by Richard and Rhoda Goldman to honor grassroots environmentalists. Each year a $125,000 prize is awarded to an environmental hero from each of the 6 inhabited continents. There are more than 100 Goldman Environmental Prize winners - some of which are featured on this website. For the complete list: (BetterWorld Heroes is not associated with the Goldman Environmental Prize- BetterWorld Hero portraits are provided for illustration purposes only - no endorsement is implied)

© The EMILY Fund. May be distributed for non-commercial uses only.
BetterWorld Heroes are included for illustration purposes. No endorsement implied.


A | B| C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P| Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
Complete List
- Now 1000 Heroes!
By Category



Kids | Youth | Adults | Calendar | Quotes | Heroes | Stories | The EMILY Fund | Scholarships
DO ONE THING and BetterWorld Kids Clubs are projects of The EMILY Fund (The Emily Silverstein Fund, Inc.)
Hero portraits are included for illustration purposes only - no celebrity endorsement implied

The Emily Fund
Education, Mentorship, Inspiration, Leadership, Youth
- for a Better

PO Box 430
Roosevelt, NJ 08555-0430